Conference Chair



Director of Clinical Nutrition Residency Program
Hasanuddin University


committee of NUTRICON 2023

Head of Partnerships & Collaborations

Fahrul Nurkolis
Nutrition & Biological Sciences UIN Sunan Kalijaga Yogyakarta

Fahrul Nurkolis, is one of reviewers of Elsevier and another high peer-reviewed journal publisher. He also Actively done some scientific project concern in healthy lifestyle, balanced nutrition diet, and new functional food for healthier especially in food biochemistry such as Antioxidant dan Polyphenols.

Google Scholar:

Web of Science Researcher ID:

International Conference Coordinator

Assoc. Prof. Nelly Mayulu, M.D., M.Si., Ph.D
Medical Faculty of Sam Ratulangi University,

Assoc. Prof. Nelly Mayulu is a lecturer, Medical Doctor and Food & Clinical Nutrition Scientist with experience in Food Sciences, Nutrition, and Public Health Medicine. She completed her PHD in Medical Science at Hasanuddin University, Indonesia. She is a working as a reviewer in International Peer- reviewed, Refereed Journals, and Open Access Journal. Also, she is a scientific advisor and a webinar speaker in Global Obesity Awareness for Longevity & Svelte. He was the Head of Department of Food & Clinical Nutrition from 1995 – 2007 and from 2014 – 2018. She was the Head of Nursing Program from January 2007 – 2012 and a lecturer Midwifery from 1995 – 2007 and from 2014 – 2018. Her expertise areas are Food Sciences, Clinical Nutrition, Obesity and Non-communicable diseases and Epidemiology. Also, she has taken part in number of global conferences and events.

The Scientific Committee Chair

Rudy Kurniawan, MD, MM, MARS, DipTH, DCD

Doc Rudy Kurniawan completed his medical degree in 2012 and specialization in internal medicine in 2020 from Universitas Indonesia. During his study he participated in several international conferences in Singapore, Malaysia, South Korea, Japan, Australia, Netherlands. He got an award as the best presenter in tropical diseases at International Students’ Congress on Medical Sciences, Groningen, Netherlands. Furthermore, he once received scholarship from Temasek Foundation for clinical elective program at National University Cancer Institute, Singapore.

Rudy served as the Director of Asian Medical Students’ Association, International Exchange Program 2009-2010. He also contributes as a member of Sustainable Development Solution Network since 2018 and Indonesia Medical Technological Association since 2020. He practices at Diabetes Connection Care, Eka Hospital BSD and Siloam Hospital Mampang in South Jakarta. Moreover, he becomes the head of clinic at Arthakes, Sudirman Central Business District.

Concerning about diabetes, Rudy built the youth community focus on diabetes prevention and supportive program, named Sobat Diabet since 2014. To empower more, he took Diploma in Community Development from Ontario Healthy Community Coalition, Canada 2022. In addition, he graduates from double degree program, Master of Management and Master of Hospital Administration at Pelita Harapan University, Jakarta 2022.

Furthermore, Rudy is a travel enthusiast who has successfully put his adventure to explore the world in a nonfictional book titled “the Travel Crates” in 2015. His passion in traveling and health field encouraged him to take Post Graduate Diploma in Travel Health from Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, United Kingdom 2021.  In the midst of his activity, Rudy spends some time to teach and to share knowledge in Asclepio, the biggest virtual medical education platform in Indonesia.

Currently, Rudy and his team are conducting some research, specific interest in metabolic diseases (molecular, clinical or community health). He also joined diabetes short course from University of Copenhagen, Sweden and several virtual seminars from Harvard Medical School.

He believes that learning is a lifelong process of keeping abreast of change. One of his favourite quote about learning, “We don’t have to be great to start learning, but we have to start learning to be great”.

Conference Convener

Mr. Isanka P. Gamage

Mr. Isanka P. Gamage

The International Institute of Knowledge Management (TIIKM), Sri Lanka
Hotline: +94 715 589 870 / +94 777 379 779
Tel: +94 11 204 4485

Conference secretariat

Mr. Keerthi Chandana

#531/18, Kotte road, Pita Kotte,
Sri Lanka.
Hotline: +94 76 573 3737
Tel:  +94 117 992 022


The Scientific Committee consists of the experts in the field from many different countries in the world. The Committee Members evaluate your abstracts and provide insights to improve those further. According to the final decision given by them, you would be able to process further tasks for participating the conference.



Ts. Dr. Saiful Zubairi

Department of Food Sciences, FST, UKM

Dr. Ivana Rumora Samarin

Dr. Ivana Rumora Samarin

University of Zagreb,

Dr. Patpen Penjumras

Dr. Patpen Penjumras

Maejo University- Phrae campus

Assoc Prof. Dr. Lee Jau Shya

Faculty of Food Science and Nutrition
Universiti Malaysia Sabah

Dr. Ujwala Salvi

Dr. Ujwala Salvi

Head of Business Development and Regulatory Affairs at Catawba Research, LLC,

Leena Hilakivi-Clarke

Leena Hilakivi-Clarke

Georgetown University,
Woshinton DC

Garima Upadhyay

Dr. Garima Upadhyay

Vasant Kanya Mahavidyalaya P.G College,

Norliyana Aris

Nutrition Programme, Faculty of Food Science and Nutrition,
Universiti Malaysia Sabah.

Dr. Umar Farooq

Dr. Umar Farooq

MNS-University of Agriculture,

Dr. Rudy Kurniawan, Sp.PD, MM, MARS, DipTH, DCD

Internist, founder of Sobat Diabet Community. Indonesia.

Ms. Hyunjung Grace Lee

ACES Assistant Professor, United States.

Dr. Gopirajah Rajamanickam

Scientist II, Nutrition, Technology & Science  General Mills India Ltd - Mumbai, Maharashtra, India.

Prof. Emeritus Umar Fahmi Achmadi MD. MPH PhD

Dept of Environmental Health, Faculty of Public Health, University of Indonesia
Kampus UI DEPOK Indonesia.

Dr. Fook Yee Chye

School of Food Science and Nutrition
Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS)

Dr. Nurfarhana Diana Mohd Nor

Department of Early Childhood Education,
Faculty of Human Development,
Sultan Idris Education University.

Dr. Nor Qhairul Izzreen

School of Food Science and Nutrition
Universiti Malaysia Sabah

Dr. Jumardi Bin Roslan

School of Food Science and Nutrition
Universiti Malaysia Sabah

If you would like to be considered to serve on the Scientific Committee, please submit the Official Reviewer Application.

<< View Reviewer Application >>

Be our Session Chair ->

Write to Ms. Kokila Hemakumara : with your short bio-data

About Us


The International Institute of
Knowledge Management
#531/18, Kotte road, Pitakotte.
Tel: +94117992022
Hotline: +94 76 573 37 37

Subscribe Us

© NUTRICON 2017 – 2023. All Rights Reserved.